

## Programme Schedule Associates' Day, 31<sup>st</sup> May-1<sup>st</sup> June 2012

## MAY 31<sup>st</sup>, 2012

09.00 – 09.30 -	Registration
09.30 – 10.00 -	Inauguration by Dean (Faculty)
Chairperson – Technical Session I	Rabin Banerjee (SNBNCBS) 10:00 – 13:00
10.00 – 10.30 -	Pradip Mukherjee (Department of Physics, Barasat Government College Barasat)
	I.1 Hamiltonian analysis of gauge invariance in higher derivative systems
10.30 – 11.00 –	Sharvari Nadkarni Ghosh (Department of Theoretical Sciences, SNBNCBS)
	I.2 Non-linear density-velocity relation from phase space dynamics
11.00 – 11.30 –	Tea break & Group photo session.
11.30 – 12.00 –	Jyotipratim Ray Chaudhury (Department of Physics, Katwa College)
	I.3 Quantum stochastic dynamics in presence of a rapidly oscillating space-dependent time-periodic force
12.00 – 12.30–	Sunandan Gangopadhyay (West Bengal State University, Barasat)
	I.4 Voros product, noncommutative Schwarzschild black hole and Komar energy
12.30 – 13.00–	Tae-Hun Lee (Theory Division, Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics)
	I.5 Particle with non-Abelian charge: classical and quantum.

13.00 – 14.00–	Lunch at Krishnachura
Chairperson – Technical Session II	Subhrangshu Sekhar Manna (SNBNCBS) 14.00 – 17:30
14.00 – 14.30–	Mukul Kabir (Department of Condensed Matter Physics and Material Sciences, SNBNCBS)
	II.1 Topological defect activation and magnetism in carbon nanostructures
14.30 – 15.00–	Soumendu Datta (Department of Condensed Matter Physics and Material Sciences, SNBNCBS)
	II.2 Effects of shape and composition on the properties of CdS nanocrystals
15.00 – 15.30–	Madhuparna Karmakar (Department of Theoretical Sciences, SNBNCBS)
	II.3 Electrostatic Potential in High-Temperature Superconducting Cuprates: Extended Ginzburg-Landau Theory
15.30 – 16.00–	Tea Break
16.00 – 16.30 –	Bipul Rakshit (Department of Condensed Matter Physics and Material Sciences, SNBNCBS)
	II.4 Absence of rippling in grapheme under biaxial tensile strain
16.30 – 17.00 –	Bijay Singh (Department of Geology, Nilamber - Pitamber University)
	II.5 Geomaterial characterization using optical spectroscopic techniques for Gem diagnostics and origin determination.
17.00 – 17.30 –	Molly De Raychaudhury (Department of Physics, West Bengal State University, Kolkata)
	II.6 Electronic and magnetic properties at low dimensionality
19.00 – 21.00–	Director's Dinner at Krishnachura

## June 1<sup>st</sup>, 2012

Chairperson – Technical Session III	Pratip Kr. Mukhopadhyay (SNBNCBS) 09:30 – 13:15
09.30 - 10.00 -	Mrinal Pal (CMERI, Durgapur)
	III.1 Magnetic Nanobiocomposites
10.00 – 10.30–	B. Rajini Kanth (Department of Science and Humanities,
	TKR College of Engineering and Technology)
	III.2 Study on ferromagnetic shape memory alloys for the sensors and actuators applications
10.30 – 11.00–	Sudeshna Samanta (Department of Condensed Matter Physics and Material Sciences, SNBNCBS)
	III.3 Observation of resistance fluctuations in oxide thin films and single
11.00 – 11.30 –	Tea Break
11.30 – 12.00 –	Kaustuv Das (Department of Condensed Matter Physics and Material Sciences, SNBNCBS)
	III.4 Focus Ion Beam-A Tool for Nanolithography
12.00 – 12.30–	Gobinda Gopal Khan (Department of Condensed Matter Physics and Material Sciences, SNBNCBS)
	III.5 Room temperature ferromagnetism in pure and nonmagnetic doped luminescent oxide semiconductor nanowires: role of intrinsic defects
12.30 – 13.00–	Goutam Mukherjee (Department of Physics, Bidhan Chandra College, Asansol)
	III.6 Conservative self-organized extremal model for wealth distribution
13.00 – 13.15 –	Concluding remarks by Prof. Gautam Gangopadhyay
13.15 –	Lunch at Krishnachura